The beginning.

I love to write. I always have but haven’t ever been able to decide what kind of writer I am. I’m attracted to darker fiction. Horror and supernatural stories but also humour and children’s books. Humour tends to figure in all my stories if they are over a certain length.

I don’t know why my brain works this way.

I never really tried to get published despite a few abortive attempts to send out a few manuscripts and thumb the agents section in the writer’s yearbook once in a while. I think I only did that because someone would remind me from time to time. Parent, colleague, girlfriend etc.

When self publishing on the net began to take off I decided to put one of my books up on Amazon kindle. I liked the idea of not listening to a publisher’s wants and opinions and putting the stories directly to readers in raw versions straight from my heart.

The process at KDP was remarkably simple, I found but sales are still slow. I wouldn’t go so far as to say I don’t care but there is something about writing that makes the process of crafting the story far more interesting than publishing and marketing.

Once it is out it loses a lot of the hold it has had over me.

This is a link to the ebook, Dark Trinity.

I’ve also published a few children’s book through Smashwords and you can see my profile here

I have other stories to tell and many finished and half finished pieces that I will get around to uploading.

Keep reading. Keep writing.

Nick Warren

Leave a Reply

